A kid’s point of view: My first concert (and on a school night!)

IMG_0993 (1)

At the Luke Bryan Farm Tour on Wednesday night.

By Colleen, age 12

My first ever concert was the Luke Bryan Farm Tour on Wednesday night. It was an early birthday present from my big sister Rowan. The venue was a giant wheat field near New Haven, which is near Fort Wayne. I had SO MUCH FUN!

We had to wait in line for an hour before we saw how big the stage really was.  There were 20,000 people there and helicopters flying overhead. There were bands I’d never heard before that played before Luke. My favorite was the Peach Pickers, because my nickname is Peach. My voice left me early in the show and I sounded like a dying animal. We were there six hours and it wasn’t even over yet! The entire atmosphere was exhilarating.

I didn’t get to bed until midnight but it was worth it. I considered asking Mom if I could skip school yesterday but I decided to grit my teeth and go. One of my friends who went to the concert took the skipper route. Although there were multiple close calls regarding my wakefulness, it was still one of the best birthday presents I’ve ever gotten.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

