A kid’s point of view: 30-20-10 workout

By Colleen, age 12

Mom and I have started a workout called 30-20-10. What you do is you jog for 30 seconds, then you pick up the pace for 20 seconds, then sprint for 10 seconds. Do two sets of 4 each, with 2 minutes jog (or in my case, walk) in between.

colleenxcselfieWhat I like about this workout is that it only takes a short time but it really tortures calories. I also like it because I get bored just going for a run. This switches things up and keeps it more interesting (though it sometimes makes me feel like I’m going to puke!) I think this will make me faster on the base paths, which will be good if it ever stops raining so we can get in our travel softball tournament games!

As for last week’s Loon Lake 5.5K … I wound up walking most of the race just to be safe because my leg had been sore. Luckily it seems to be fine now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

