A kid’s point of view: Look what I won!

By Colleen, age 12

Isn't this a cool Norwell basketball jersey? Sorry if I look groggy -- my brother and I were up at 6 a.m. to go to the Y.

Isn’t this a cool Norwell basketball jersey? Sorry if I look groggy — my brother and I were up at 6 a.m. to go to the Y.

So I didn’t get up for my 6 a.m. runs this week because I didn’t want to be tired for basketball camp. Now that camp is over, today I am getting back at it.  Ben and I are going to the Y at 6:30  a.m. I am going to run a mile on the treadmill, do basketball drills and then swim some laps.

Camp was really fun as usual. My favorite part was winning a brand new varsity jersey for making a three-pointer. The coach said they were misprints because the numbers on the back are too small, but they look super cool to me!

Tomorrow we have a double header in softball. I can’t wait!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

