A kid’s point of view: Morning runs

By Colleen, age 12

Now that school had ended, my road to an amazing cross country season has begun. Every weekday this summer I will be waking up at 6:00 to train at the cross country course.

colleenxcselfieSo far this week my runs have gone really well, especially considering I had not gone for an actual run since November.

I have to say, the beauty at 6:00 a.m. is breathtaking. Seeing the sun come up, feeling the new dew evaporate, it’s all beautiful.

Fighting my lazy self really takes commitment. I’m guessing that forcing myself to get up and improve my body really builds willpower. (I go back to sleep afterward, though!)

I’m excited to see my progress by the end of the summer!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A kid’s point of view: Morning runs

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Ah, the willpower. Colleen, I have the willpower of a potato. Don’t ever rely on willpower. It’ll let you down. Build good habits and hold on to them. They’ll pull you through when willpower is on vacation. 😎

Leave a Reply

