A kid’s point of view: Softball feat shows I can run better now

colleenxcselfieBy Colleen, age 12

Here’s a sign I can run better than I used to: In Monday night’s softball game I got my first ever triple. And in Wednesday’s game I got a home run on errors!

My “home run” was actually just a hit to the shortstop, but I got all the way to third on an overthrow and then kept going when they threw the ball to the wrong person. The catcher dropped the ball and I was safe. My team went nuts! And I loved it, because I’ve never been able to run fast enough to do that before.

I feel like a different person now. Someone who can turn a hit to shortstop into a home run. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A kid’s point of view: Softball feat shows I can run better now

  1. bgddyjim says:

    That’s Awesome! I’ve heard of inside the PARK home runs but NEVERTHELESS an inside the INFIELD home run! Chapeau!

Leave a Reply

