A kid’s point of view: Finishing my triathlon!

IMG_1400By Colleen, age 12

I can’t believe I finally finished the YMCA triathlon! Last Saturday Mom and I were at the Y for like 4 hours. I swam a mile, which has never happened before. It took me a long time but I kept going. When I got out of the pool I could barely stand up!

I had a long way to go to finish my triathlon, but I was determined to do it and I KNEW I would.

I had a long way to go to finish my triathlon, but I was determined to do it and I KNEW I would.

I divided my cycling up and did two sets of 6-miles Saturday morning at the Y and then 8 miles that night at Grandma and Grandpa’s. I did the last 5 miles on Sunday at the Y. When I finally got to check that last box off, I drew a big smiley face on my chart, as you can see above. It was a great feeling of triumph!

I also had my first “real” soccer game this week. It’s the white team’s turn to travel with the gold team. I got to play more than I expected, which was awesome. We lost the first game 3-2 at Indian Springs, but we won last night at home against Summit, 3-1. After that I had to go straight to softball practice. And next week, I have a softball game right after a soccer game. It will be tiring but fun. I can’t wait!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A kid’s point of view: Finishing my triathlon!

  1. Gpa says:

    Good job, Colleen

  2. Lily Lau says:

    Well done! Keep going on, girl! 😀

Leave a Reply

