A kid’s point of view: 2 new cycling PRs!

PR number one...

PR number one…

By Colleen, age 12

I got an awesome cycling PR last night after softball practice! The fastest I ever rode before at the Y was a 6-minute mile. But last night I rode my first mile in 4:59 and then I got to the 2-mile  mark in 8:31. Which means I rode the second mile in 3:32! Can you believe that?

... and PR No. 2. I still can't believe it!

… and PR No. 2. I still can’t believe it!

You know how I did it? 8-ball pool. I was playing a multiplayer game with my friend Briley on the Ipad. Whenever it was Briley’s turn, I would absolutely pedal my hardest. Then when it was my turn, I’d ease up just a little bit.

This is a picture from cross country. I don't have a soccer picture yet.

I am determined to do everything I can to make my goal!

Mom and I are in the homestretch of the YMCA triathlon. We need to finish up on Sunday. I have 41 cycling miles to go and 1 swimming mile. Mom has 26 cycling miles to go and 1.25 swimming miles.

Here’s my plan: Tonight after Ben’s baseball game I will go to Grandma and Grandpa’s to ride their exercise bike. I plan to ride 6 miles at a time, then take a power nap. It might turn into an all-nighter, who knows?

Then on Saturday Mom and I plan on swimming  at the Y until we are done with that part, then grab some lunch at Subway and come back and do some cycling. Wish us luck!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A kid’s point of view: 2 new cycling PRs!

  1. Gpa says:

    Good luck, Colleen.

Leave a Reply

