A kid’s point of view: Spring break fun and a weight loss win!

Grandpa hands Madison and I our $25 winnings for placing first in the family weight loss contest.

Grandpa hands Madison and I our $25 winnings for placing first in the family weight loss contest.

By Colleen, age 12

Sorry I didn’t write last week. We were on Spring Break. We had this really awesome secluded cabin with a pool table and a hot tub. The property was so naturey and stuff it was practically like being in the state park, just being outside. I did a lot of exploring. We also had fun learning about some of the local history and we went on some bike rides on these cruiser bikes that were in the “bike stable.”

When everybody got back from Spring Break we went to Grandma and Grandpa’s house and handed out the prize for the winners of the family weight loss contest. Madison and I won $25 for first place. We lost a total of 25 pounds!

This week I had soccer practice, and it was super fun even though it was hard. On Thursday, it had started out barely sprinkling, but then as practice progressed, the rain started to come down so hard I couldn’t see.

Middle school soccer is divided up into three teams: the Gold, which is the “real”  team. They play all of the games. The best girls get on the Gold team. They are mostly 8th graders. Then there is the White and Navy teams, which are mostly sixth and seventh graders. These teams play half on the season with the gold team. I am on the white team, which I totally expected. I think this year will be a year where I will learn to do everything the right way. I am totally excited for the season, which starts Wednesday. So excited!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

