A quick Y-Tri update before heading out for spring break

I’ll be taking a few days off the blog this week during our spring break trip to southern Indiana, so here’s a quick YMCA triathlon update: Over the last six days I’ve rode 48 miles and run only 10.

It feels weird to be in a holding pattern with my running. But I’m determined to finish this project, and while I’ve got my 52 running miles (and then some),  even at 109 cycling miles I’ve still got over 110 to go.

We aren’t taking bikes on our trip, so I’ll be doing some hiking and trail running before getting back in the saddle (and the pool) later this week. We have until April 26 to finish up, but I still need 4+ miles of swimming as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A quick Y-Tri update before heading out for spring break

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Have a great trip! The bike will be there when you get back. 😎

  2. tischcaylor says:

    Thanks! (And unlike you, I don’t have to worry about anybody stealing mine while we’re gone.)

Leave a Reply

