A kid’s point of view: 3 more pounds (and getting an MRI)

BY Colleen, age 12

This week I had softball tryouts, soccer open gym workouts, Y-ball practice — and an MRI.

colleenI am really excited for softball and soccer, but at the same time I have to see what the MRI results are. My foot doesn’t hurt as much as it used to, but it still hurts more than it should after FOUR MONTHS. We go see the doctor today to find out what’s going on. I really, really hope whatever it is is close to healed because spring is finally here and I AM READY TO PLAY SPORTS!

I’m glad I didn’t have to put my whole body inside the MRI machine. My head was sticking out so I could look at a picture on the ceiling of a blue sky and trees. It was REALLY loud even though I was wearing ear plugs. Sometimes it was a “whirr” sound and sometimes it was more of a “ba-dump, ba-dump” like a washing machine.

 

Meanwhile, I lost another 3 pounds last week in the family weight loss contest. Madison and I are in the lead by half a pound. The last week is coming soon, and I am pumped! At the final weigh-in I will be savoring Grandpa’s words of despair!

By this time next week we will have had soccer tryouts. I hope we get to stomp around in the mud because soccer in the rain is a mole (6.022 x 10 to the 23rd power) times better than dry soccer!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A kid’s point of view: 3 more pounds (and getting an MRI)

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Good luck kiddo! Chin up, whatever the news, you have the strength to push through it. I’m wishing good news for you.

  2. Gpa says:

    It ain’t over till it’s over!!! What should I spend the winnings on?

Leave a Reply

