A kid’s point of view: A pain-free foot AND a 6-pound loss!

Guess what: The doctor finally cleared me from my stress fracture AND I lost 6 pounds last week in our family weight-loss contest!

colleenI think I had a good balance of activity and healthy eating. Also, after my workout the night before weigh-in I didn’t let myself have a snack like I usually do.

I give a shoutout to Grandpa, who during the first week was like, “Your team is so far behind. I predict you and Madison will not win.” We will show him!

And now that I am pain-free, I can work out more. (Don’t worry, I am still being careful, though.) Mom and Ben and I signed up for a triathlon at the Y, so I will be swimming, biking and running in addition to soccer and basketball.

week 2 final resultsNote: Weight loss is in parentheses; other numbers represent a gain.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A kid’s point of view: A pain-free foot AND a 6-pound loss!

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Glad your foot is better! Go get ’em.

  2. tischcaylor says:

    Colleen responds: “Thanks! I will!”

Leave a Reply

