A kid’s point of view: It’s hard to wait

By Colleen, age 12

Yesterday was middle school soccer signups. I can’t wait for the season! Me and my friend Dani were trying to get everyone at our lunch table to sign up, but, sadly, we were the only ones.

colleenI have three weeks until tryouts so I need to be training. I see the doctor today about my foot. I hope he says I can play. This has been a very frustrating winter with this stupid injury!

I didn’t do as well in the first week of the family weight loss contest as I hoped. I thought I’d be doing a bunch of swim workouts and those didn’t happen. But I am determined to do better this week. We have to if we want to catch Uncle Brian and Aunt Traci, who lost a total of 10 pounds in the first weekl

Here are the first week’s results. The losses are in parentheses and regular numbers are gains:

contestchart1

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

