A kid’s point of view: Why won’t my foot heal?

By Colleen, age 12

Right now I’m starting to think my foot just doesn’t want to heal. I basically went to one basketball game at the Y and one soccer open gym at school and it started hurting again, so now I’m supposed to take another two weeks off.

colleenThis is making me very angry. I basically just feel like throwing lots and lots of things.

On the positive side, rifle club is fun. We learned to shoot in the “prone” position this week.

Also, the last couple of weeks I’ve gotten to go along to Taylor University, where Ben goes for pitching workouts, and do my homework in the student union. It’s fun to study at a college. We got to stop at Ivanhoe’s afterward. Ben has a card that gets stamped every time he has one of their shakes, and when he’s tried all 100 — like, a million years from now — he’ll get a T-shirt.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A kid’s point of view: Why won’t my foot heal?

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Patience kiddo, two weeks, in the scheme of things, is a drop in the bucket… And remember, two weeks now is WAY better than six weeks over your summer break! Heal fast.

  2. tischcaylor says:

    Thanks for the encouragement, Jim. She has been so frustrated,

  3. OmniRunner says:

    I agree totally with Jim. As we get older it takes longer to heal. At your age it is best to take care of your self so that when you are our ages you will not have a lingering injury that did not heal properly.
    I know it is difficult, but exercise your patience.
    Andy

Leave a Reply

