A kid’s point of view: Missing the basketball tourney:(

colleenBy Colleen, age 12

Tomorrow I will watch my team make or break the basketball tourney. And whatever  happens, there is nothing I can do. My stupid foot has not healed enough for me to play.:(  I hope that at least I might help my team by moral support. I’ve been going to practices this week and trying to help my teammates learn the new plays.

The good news is, my dieting has really been up to par. I maintained this week, which is good considering I couldn’t really exercise. Even with last week’s 2-pound gain, I still have an 11-pound loss.

Today my class is going to a dinner theater in Indianapolis to see “A Christmas Carol.” Then tonight I am going to my friend Rachel’s (yes the fast one) house for her birthday. I am so excited!�

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A kid’s point of view: Missing the basketball tourney:(

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Keep up the good work kiddo.

Leave a Reply

