A kid’s point of view: tendon troubles

By Colleen, age 12

So last night I went to Fort Wayne Orthopedics to get my foot checked out. The good news is I know what I have, Posterior Tibial Tendon Dysfunction. (Inflamed tendons). The bad news is that I can’t play basketball.

colleenYou would think, okay, so I can still elliptical and stuff, but no, no exercising at all. So basically I get to sit around in my new medical shoe inserts. AHHH! This makes me so mad! I can’t do anything! And the worst part is, I gained 2 pounds this week because I haven’t been able to run or work out as much. AHHHHHHHHH!

I guess I will focus on getting my upper body ripped for the next 2 weeks. I can finally totally focus on core work now. But I’m still mad.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A kid’s point of view: tendon troubles

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Tendon problems are your body’s way of telling you you’re overdoing it. This is good news, believe me. Most people underdo it. Keep an eye on your diet till you’re back and you’ll be okay. Couple of weeks and you’ll be good as new.

Leave a Reply

