A kid’s point of view: Turkey trot

This guy in the turkey suit came in 3rd or 4th!

This guy in the turkey suit came in 3rd or 4th!

I was very disappointed I wasn’t able to run the turkey trot because of my tendinitis in my foot. It did give me an opportunity to take pictures, which I enjoyed. The turkey trot wasn’t as festive as the galloping gobbler but some people dressed up. My favorite photo was a guy in a turkey suit who finished 3rd or 4th.

 

This week I lost 3 pounds for a total of 14 since our family weight loss contest started. Ben has only lost 11 pounds so I have passed him up!

At  thanksgiving dinner, we taste tested like a bajillion different craft sodas. The flavor that I most anticipated, Pumpkin Pie, turned out to be the worst! My favorite was probably the Wicked Apple flavor.

Mom and Ben were freezing before the race!

Mom and Ben were freezing before the race!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

