A kid’s point of view: Football fun + 2 more pounds lost!

Garrett gets an interception. He ran it back for a touchdown but there was a penalty and they called it back. His team still got the ball, though.

Garrett gets an interception. He ran it back for a touchdown but there was a penalty and they called it back. His team still got the ball, though.

By Colleen, age 12

Last Saturday I went to my cousin Garret’s football game at Marian University in Indianapolis. I had a lot of fun, even though it was so cold that day. Garrett got a bunch of tackles and an interception and his team won. My cousin Brian’s team won at Franklin College, too! Now they are both in the playoffs. I wish I could go tomorrow but I have a basketball game at 11 a.m. and it would be too late to get there in time.

Yesterday I had a great food day in addition to a great workout.  I lost 2 more pounds this week for a total of 11 since we started a family weight-loss contest three weeks ago. My cousin Madison, who’s my partner on our “Shake It Off” team, has lost six pounds so we’re at 17 total! I’m not sure if we’re in the lead or not but we’ve got to be right there!

Here’s some bad news: I am having troubles with my foot during running. I am hoping it gets better by Thanksgiving so I can run the Turkey Trot and get a stupendous shirt!

I am also debating on whether to have my cheat day on Thursday or Saturday, since we have Thanksgiving dinners on both days. At this point, I think Thursday because I will have run a 5K.( hopefully� )  Also on Thursday we are going to sample like a million (twelve) craft sodas from Antiqology. I don’t want to miss that!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

