A kid’s point of view: Another 2 pounds lost!

You know what I like about this picture? I'm not the last person down the court anymore! (That's me in the neon Nike Elite socks during our game last week.)

You know what I like about this picture? I’m not the last person down the court anymore! (That’s me in the neon Nike Elite socks during our game last week.)

My weight loss is going well. I lost another 2 pounds this week, for a total of 9!!! That’s not as much as my brother, who’s lost something like 12 pounds in two weeks. But I think Maddie and I are probably going to be in the lead in the family weight loss contest since she’s been going to swim practice. They have super hard workouts.

Last night I went to the border wars basketball game between the middle school teachers and the high school teachers. Local baseball legend Josh VanMeter, who used to go to Norwell before he got drafted by the San Diego Padres, also played for the middle school “Mavericks”. He played an awesome game, draining three after three! But the high school won anyway.

They introduced all the school basketball teams at the game and then had all us kids go down and form a tunnel for the football team to run through, since they are playing in the regional tonight. It was fun and really pumped me up to play basketball, so afterward we went to the city gym and Ben and I played fullcourt one on one. I got super sweaty!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A kid’s point of view: Another 2 pounds lost!

  1. Gpa says:

    Colleen you certainly are working out much harder than most of us!!! Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

