A kid’s point of view: Fall break fun!

By Colleen, age 12

Rowan and Emmitt

Rowan and Emmitt

Yesterday I got to meet Emmitt, my big sister Rowan’s new dog. Well, actually she shares him with her college roommates. They babysat for their landlords’ dog and then their landlords said they could get a small dog. He is so cute and also super nice!

On Tuesday I had my first band concert and it was terrifying. I messed up a couple of times on my trombone but Mom said you couldn’t tell.

 

On Wednesday Ben took me to the River Greenway to run. I ran 2 miles in 28:03. That’s a pretty good time for me but I know I need to push myself harder. Afterward we went to the Y and lifted weights.

Right now I’m on Fall Break. Wednesday night we got to sleep over at Grandma and Grandpa’s with our cousins. We made an awesome iMovie and played a lot of basketball and dominoes. It was great! Then last night Ben and Cassie and I came to Manchester to spend the night at Rowan’s. I’m so jealous of her because not only does she have a cute new dog but she got to see Neil Degrasse Tyson’s lecture at IPFW this week. In fact she called and woke me up at 10:00 p.m. because it was so cool she wanted to tell me about it, especially since I want to be a scientist when I grow up.

Well, it’s been a hectic week if you couldn’t tell but also very fun!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

