A kid’s point of view: Course PR on a hot day

My little cousins came to the meet with Grandma and Grandpa. I was running along all huffing and puffing and then when I saw Kyla I got a huge grin on my face!

My little cousins came to the meet with Grandma and Grandpa. I was running along all huffing and puffing and then when I saw Kyla I got a huge grin on my face!

meet yesterday was hard because I’ve been getting used to it being cooler, and then it was hot and sunny. I did get a course PR though.

Rachel got a PR, too, though she wasn’t supposed to. The fast runners were supposed to run as a group and take it easy because there’s another meet on Saturday. (Only I am going to my soccer game instead.)

We were supposed to have a soccer game after the meet but it was canceled for some reason. My mom told me during the race. It made me sad but I don’t think it affected the race.

This wasn’t a very big meet, just two other teams, Bluffton and Southern Wells, and we won it no problem since the first 8 runners were from our team.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

