A kid’s point of view: a softball marathon!

By Colleen, age 11

Last night I had an awesome time at softball. We had a double header, so double the fun. We won the first game by 1 run, then the second game went into extra innings. They finally called it at 10 o’clock with the score still tied!

colleenI made a double play in the second game by getting the out at first and then throwing home for a play at the plate. I also had 2 RBIs (runs batted in). But mostly I had FUN! We played so long, we almost ran out of cheers!

I also found out that one of my good friends on the team is going out for cross country. Her mom said there are 90-some kids signed up for middle school cross country – and at least 20 of them are sixth grade girls!

I wasn’t sure about cross country but I think I’m going to do it. I’m not a fast runner like some of my friends but I want to get in shape and it sounds like fun. I can’t wait to play ultimate Frisbee at the summer workouts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

