A kid’s point of view: A new bike!

By Colleen, age 11

Last weekend I got a new bike! Well, it is not exactly new and it is not much to look at but I LOVE IT!!!

beanbikeMom and I were looking for a drop-bar bike I could ride in the triathlon, so we went to see Randy at Chain Reaction. He showed me a 1970s K-Mart All-Pro road bike. At first I didn’t think it looked very cool, but when I took it for a ride it rode pretty smooth. It’s in pretty good condition for its age and all its parts were made in America.  Randy also gave me some grip tape for the handlebars.

Randy said I should give the bike a tuneup, so Mom and I are going to watch some youtube videos to learn some bike maintenance. It is almost as fun to work on my bike as it to ride it!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A kid’s point of view: A new bike!

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Glad to read that you like to work on your bike! That will serve you well in the future. Good luck!

    • tischcaylor says:

      Thanks for encouraging her, Jim. She also plans to be looking up some maintenance posts on your site as well. You are her cycling hero at this point, especially since she doesn’t know any in real life (besides the bike shop guy).

Leave a Reply

