A kid’s point of view: Triathlon training

I never knew road bikes were so fun to ride. I feel like an adult getting on mom’s big 26er bike. I was surprised at how little effort it took to go fast on that bike. I can ride faster and farther than on my old bike. Now I need to get a road bike of my own to help me train for our triathlon!

colleenThis will be my first real triathlon. Before I did a kids triathlon and swam on a relay triathlon, but I’ve never done a real one.

I’m a little nervous, but I know that if I train I can go the distance: 300 meter swim, 7 ½ mile bike and 2 mile run. I have done all those distances before separately, but not right after each other. The swimming makes me the most nervous because I haven’t done it for a long time. I am really excited!

This entry was posted in family, fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A kid’s point of view: Triathlon training

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Good luck, train hard!

Leave a Reply

