The restorative power of holding a newborn

Colleen holds her new baby cousin, just a few hours old.

Colleen holds her new baby cousin, just a few hours old.

There’s nothing better to get you out of funeral mode than holding a brand new baby. My brother Brent and his wife Darcy had a little boy yesterday, Kobi Matthew, and Colleen and I got to hold him when he was just a few hours old.

Birth sure beats the heck out of death in the great circle of life. Just sayin.’

My niece Kyla meets her new baby brother.

My niece Kyla meets her new baby brother.

This entry was posted in family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The restorative power of holding a newborn

  1. Congratulations! Holding a baby always gives me such hope.

  2. Love babies. My youngest turns 18 next week. I miss babies.

Leave a Reply

