A kid’s point of view: Proving my brother wrong!

By Colleen, age 11

Ben thought I would gain all my weight that I lost when I was sick,  but I didn’t. In fact, I have lost a little bit more!

colleenMy stomach shrunk when I was sick, so I do not have to eat as much anymore to feel full.  I am very happy with how I am doing and my strategy. So far I have lost 9.8 pounds since we started our family weight-loss contest two Sundays ago.  About 5 pounds of my loss is from when I was sick. I threw up EIGHT times in three days!

Tomorrow night we will sleep over at Grandma and Grandpa’s house while Mom and Dad go to Mom’s marathon. Usually I worry about eating too much when I’m at Grandma’s, but this time my strategy is that I for every snack that is not considered healthy, I have to walk or ride the exercise bike. That should keep me off the snacks, along with knowing that weigh-in is Sunday morning.  =)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

