A kid’s point of view: weight loss contest

colleenBy Colleen, age 11

Super Bowl marked the start of our family weight loss contest. The teams are me and mom, Madison and Uncle Brent, Traci and Gpa, Ben and Mason. Each partner is responsible for weighing in. I have already lost 4 pounds! Ben has been pushing me very hard and I thank him for that. The contest will be going on until spring break, which is 7 weeks.

The type of workouts we do consist mostly of circuit training. I hate circuit workouts, but I know they are good for me. Ben designs our workouts. They are sets of exercises like pushups, crunches, planks, wall sits and squats. I hate planks the most. But squats are kind of fun.

I wonder who will have the biggest weight loss on Sunday? We all use the same scale at Grandma and Grandpa’s house. I am very confident in myself, and I think Mom is too. Ben, on the other hand, thinks that I don’t have determination. But I will show him!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

