A kid’s point of view: Super Bowl strategy

By Colleen, age 11

Today is the last day of  Janathon. Unfortunately, I did not exercise every day like I thought I would. Maybe it was all those snow days. I hope to do better next year, but I will need a better strategy and a better plan.

colleenSpeaking of strategy, as everybody knows, the Super Bowl is coming up this weekend. (To be completely off topic, I am also going to a Pacers game on Saturday!) I am for the Broncos because I still like Peyton Manning even though he doesn’t play for the Colts anymore. But I also like the Seahawks because some of their players are really good. Anyway, my strategy is to rely on the fruit trays for most of my snacks. I love fruit! If i want chips i will count out servings.

Here is a fairly healthy recipe I want to make for the Super Bowl. I saw it The Bluffton News-Banner. Let me know in the comments who YOU are rooting for!

Spicy Popcorn Snack

8 cups air-popped corn

butter flavored cooking spray

1 1/2 teaspoon dry mustard

1 1/2 teaspoon Italian seasoning

1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper

1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper

Directions:

1. Combine mustard, Italian sea., black pepper, and cayenne pepper in a small bowl; mix well.

2. Spray popcorn lightly with the cooking spray; immediately sprinkle with seasonings and toss to coat.

3. Place in a zip lock bag and shake to coat

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A kid’s point of view: Super Bowl strategy

  1. Gpa says:

    Manning and the broncos
    And go Pacers

  2. Yes, gotta love Manning. Wonder if he could’ve done as well staying with the Colts, or if having to prove himself all over again with a new team made him even better than before?

Leave a Reply

