A kid’s point of view: The longest Christmas break EVER!

This week was spectacular (except for the cold) in many, many different ways. School was canceled ALL week, Rowan left for Spain … I mean, the list goes on and on.

colleenOn Tuesday waking up to no water meant going to Aunt Traci’s. There I played dominoes with my cousins until we went to grandma’s.  The plumber had not come so we stayed the night. Games were everywhere! Euchre, dice dominoes, monopoly! Then school was canceled AGAIN, so we got to sleep over AGAIN! (My grandma was probably sick of us =).

Here are some of my Janathon activities this week:

Snow shoveling
Ultimate Frisbee
basketball
Sledding on a monster hill
Building a snow fort

Unfortunately I think I missed a day in there somewhere but Mom said I can make it up with a double workout day this week. I think I will shovel snow and jump rope.

The snow fort we made at Grandma and Grandpa's house this week.

The snow fort we made at Grandma and Grandpa’s house this week.

This entry was posted in fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

