A kid’s point of view: Run streak results

I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas!

colleenAt 11:15 p.m. on Christmas night, my run streak was officially over. At first Mom said the run streak was “at least one mile everyday from Thanksgiving to Christmas.” A couple days after that, she said it was actually until New Years. I had already started the streak, and I did not want to change what I had agreed on.

My holiday run streak was mostly fairly entertaining. I did not like some of the runs, though. Some of them were just amazing in some way or another. I enjoyed most the ones with snow. I had never run in snow before. The dribbling discovery was nice to make. Besides dribbling a basketball when I run, sometime I would like to try dribbling a soccer ball during a run. I still owe Mom a run in the woods at Norwell, since we did not get to do that during the streak.

I ran 31 miles in 28 days. Some days it was easy; some days it was really hard. I’m glad I did it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A kid’s point of view: Run streak results

  1. Flo Smith says:

    Way to run, Colleen! That is fantastic.

Leave a Reply

