A kid’s point of view: Multi-tasking runner

colleenI have figured out that dribbling a basketball while I run really helps. Multi-tasking seems to take my mind off what I’m doing. The rhythm gets me in the groove and I can’t let myself stop until I’m done!

It also helps me work on my game. With a tournament coming up I need all the practice I can get!

Here are my Holiday Run Streak stats: 18 miles in 15 days. Can you believe it? I can’t! Wednesday night  Mom and I were going to run in the woods at the school with a flashlight, but it was really dark so we just ran in the parking lot instead, Boy, was it cold!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

