A kid’s point of view: Training for a 5K

By Colleen, age 11

On Sunday me and Mom are running the Trail Blazer 5K. I haven’t been running much lately, but on Tuesday we ran 1 1/4 miles without walking.

colleenOn Wednesday my training was playing Ultimate Frisbee at Grandma’s house for Aunt Traci’s birthday dinner. What a great workout! My legs were sore on Thursday morning!

Then yesterday I had basketball practice and hopefully today Mom and I will go jogging again. This time I’d like to go 2 1/2 miles without stopping.

I can’t wait for the race on Sunday! (Plus the race shirts are really cool.)

This entry was posted in running, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

