A kid’s point of view: Ultimate Frisbee rocks!

By Colleen, age 10

Ultimate Frisbee — what an amazing game!

colleenBen’s been teaching it to me, and then last night Mom and I played with a group of people in Fort Wayne. Most of them were grownups, but there were a couple of other kids and a couple of teenagers.

It’s a lot like soccer but I would say more running because it’s not like you play a certain position on the field. You have to concentrate a lot more on getting open and getting the Frisbee. Also, there’s no goalie. It seems like you just kind of make it up as you go along. That can be more fun, but you also never know what to expect.

Up the field, down the field. Up. Down. That was my running pattern pretty much the whole night. I got two touchdowns, but between you and me I’m better than Mom.

I can’t wait for my next game!

This entry was posted in family, fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A kid’s point of view: Ultimate Frisbee rocks!

  1. Gpa says:

    How about a game Sunday s afternoon!

Leave a Reply

