Our go-to biscuit recipe

biscuits2
My favorite recipes are those that I can download into my brain and whip up with just a few key ingredients we tend to keep on hand. I finally memorized this biscuit recipe last night, though it won our affections several weeks ago because it’s just as tasty as it is simple.

When Ben makes these he gets out a biscuit cutter, but I just drop them on the baking sheet with a spoon. They seem to work well either way.

Note: Though I usually make it according to the recipe, I’ve been secretly experimenting with subbing Greek yogurt for the oil. Unfortunately the experimental batch got a bit overly done, and so while no one thought they tasted unusual otherwise, it wasn‘t a fair trial.

biscuitsEasy everyday biscuits

2 cups flour
2 T. sugar
3 t. baking powder
1 t. salt
1/3 cup cooking oil
2/3 cup milk

Mix the dry and wet ingredients separately, then stir together. Drop by spoonfuls on a greased baking sheet. (Sometimes I shape them with my fingers, sometimes not.)

Bake at 425 degrees until golden brown. One batch makes 12 biscuits.

This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

