The real thing (in disguise)

Apparently the key to my drinking more water is … a 2-liter Diet Coke bottle.

Now that’s what I call refreshing…

Notice I said Diet Coke bottle, rather than bottle of Diet Coke. Because this vessel is filled with nothing but tap water.

I don’t know why, but there’s something appealingly outlandish about hoisting a giant bottle to my lips and guzzling as much as I want. (This is one of the virtues of working mostly from home; somehow I don’t see myself pulling this stunt at the office.)

The way I see it:

  •  I  don’t have to get up every so often to refill my glass.
  •  I get a six-serving head start on my recommended daily water intake.
  • It’s not that much bigger than a 44-ounce fountain drink.
  • Finally, let’s face it, there’s probably some marketing implant in my brain that releases dopamine every time I pick up an object bearing the Diet Coke logo.

So I get a placebo boost without subjecting myself to the horrors of the “real thing.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The real thing (in disguise)

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Now that’s funny…

Leave a Reply

