Best post-run payoff ever

grocerygame

I went into the Ossian Community Market for some milk and eggs … and came out with a thousand bucks in cash. (No, I didn’t rob the store…)

I have this terrible habit of dashing into the grocery store when I’m all sweaty and gross after a run. (I guess I think I’ll be so quick no one will even know I was there, right?)

Well, on Sunday my “quick” errand took an unexpected turn when I unexpectedly wound up as the “big winner” in a store promotion. The good news: The store manager handed me $1,000 in cash. The not-so-good news: I then had to get my picture taken in my sweaty and bedraggled state.

I’m sort of dreading going in there next time, afraid to see what becomes of that picture….

 

This entry was posted in running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Best post-run payoff ever

  1. Wow!!! Awesome! Like getting a good run in wasn’t enough of a payoff already! :)

  2. bgddyjim says:

    Awesome! Kinda funny, gotta pay for that grand one way or another, eh?

Leave a Reply

