Best excuse for skipping Weight Watchers: a new niece

DSC_0696I was curious to hear what’s up with the changes for the Weight Watchers 2013 program, but the arrival of my new niece Monday night rearranged my plans for getting to the meeting.

It was just a little over a year ago that the family all gathered at Lutheran Hospital to say goodbye to Brent and Darcy’s stillborn son, Karter Allen. This time around everybody was all smiles as we said hello to Kyla Faith.

Good job by Grandma Linda, by the way, in at least going to weigh in and pick up the new materials before heading up to the hospital. From what I’ve seen online, it looks like there aren’t any actual changes to the points plus program this time around. It’s more of an emphasis on creating better mental tools, establishing better routines and some new technology to incorporate, for those who are so inclined.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Best excuse for skipping Weight Watchers: a new niece

  1. sammi says:

    Tiffany said there aren’t changes on our part, but the leaders have more to do, once a month demonstrations of products, new material. We are also going to be given a new habit for each month. Congratulations to Darcy & Brent!!!!!

  2. tischcaylor says:

    Thanks, Sammi! I’ll be curious to hear how your run streak’s going. Did you say you post about it somewhere online?

  3. halfmarathon says:

    haven’t missed a day yet, but it hasn’t been spectacular between ear issues & having days that I have no ambition by the time we finally get home. But I do at least do my mile. It’s a group called Phit-N-Phat that I’m in, the woman who heads it up is a great inspiration, I think you might be interested in her story. Her name is Corinne Crabtree, she lives in Nashville TN.

  4. tischcaylor says:

    Sounds interesting…

  5. sammi says:

    oops I don’t know why I typed that instead of my name I must have been using 2 screens at the same time. That is for the P-n-P site.

Leave a Reply

